Sale ends todayGet 30% off any course (excluding packages)

Ends in --- --- ---

Motec M800 Downshift and Auto Blip

Practical Standalone Tuning

Forum Posts

Courses

Blog

Tech Articles

Discussion and questions related to the course Practical Standalone Tuning

= Resolved threads

Author

Hello, greetings to all, I would like you to help me on this occasion with the following:

We have a 2011 Chevy Camaro with HGT Precision 6 speed sequential transmission and a Motec M800 gold box ECU, I am configuring the Flatshift and I have already gotten the upshift to work well but the down shift is giving me problems, I cannot downshift but press the clutch pedal, I can't get it to do the auto blip either!

I attach the map to help me identify what I am doing wrong.

I am not an expert tuner, everything I am doing is learning from HP Academy and in reality everything has turned out very well.

I used google traslate.

Attached Files
  • Camaro-RS-CU5762_Reyco_Final_downshiftSetupV.1.1.e35
  • Attachments may only be downloaded by paid Gold members. Read more about becoming a Gold member here.

Let's start with basics. Do you have a log?

Since you mentioned no blip is occurring, have you confirmed gear force is greater than the minimum you've set during downshift attempts?

Is a cut occuring?

Hi Mr. Mike, don't have a log. As I mentioned, I'm learning how to do this downshift thing and I've seen some videos on how to do it but I tried it with the Motec I have and I couldn't, it's an M800 gold box.

Yes, the force is greater than the minimum that i set, i don't feel that cut is ocurring also i don't feel that cut occuring but the up shift the cut does work.

Something strange is that i mount the car in lift, cut and blip occurring, underfloor not.