Sale ends todayGet 30% off any course (excluding packages)

Ends in --- --- ---

Haltech 500 and First time to tune inquires

General Tuning Discussion

Forum Posts

Courses

Blog

Tech Articles

Discuss all things tuning in this section. News, products, problems and results. 

= Resolved threads

Author

Good day to you Collegues,

i have an inquiry regarding the ecu setup for first time, i am new to tuning and this is the first time i am going to tune the engine using standalone ecu ( Haltech platinum 500), let me first list my engine setup then i will go for the questions:

my setup is :

4efte toyota engine

FMIC 3" core

2.5" piping size

TD04L turbo ( wrx oem )

external wastegate ( tail 38mm Mvs)

COP ( 1uz vvti coils)

Haltech platinum 500

550 ev14 DW injectors

HKS fuel rail

tomei FPR

aftermarket air intake manifold + 70 mm throttle body

stock internal + cylinder head

target boost is 1.2 Bar

Project application : 100% offroad

i going to start this engine as my first time to use standlone ecu and little scare , i have set the main setup and every thing but i have little doubt about the load axis in the fuel and ignition main tables ( MAP) because i have 16x16 cells so,

1- what is the maximum vaccume value will be ( -60 or -80 .. etc) because i should use 16 cells to reach 220kpa of boost, i saw motec software and check its files which has start from 0 to 100 as NA engines and 0 to 100 and above 100 for boosted engines .

2-I would like to set up some engine protection for safety like IAT, ECT..etc but i couldn't find in haltech platinum 500

3- Regarding the compensation ( correction), should i disable the correction tables before starting to tune the base fuel and ignition maps? if not what should i do?

4- How to functional test the injectors and ignition coils individualy? or as group?

5- where to connect Aux rev limitter wire ?