Sale ends todayGet 30% off any course (excluding packages)

Ends in --- --- ---

Initial MoTeC M170 Setup

General Tuning Discussion

Forum Posts

Courses

Blog

Tech Articles

Discuss all things tuning in this section. News, products, problems and results. 

= Resolved threads

Author

Hey guys,

I'm in process of swapping from an AEM Series 7 to a MoTeC M170 (JRR) and just got my unit fired up for the first time today after finishing my patch harness. I'm completely new to MoTeC and a bit overwhelmed with the new platform.

Couple simple questions.

First, I'm sure I missed this in the videos somewhere, but how can I change the units for all temp parameters from Deg C to F?

Second, I've got an AEM Inlet Temp Sensor and was hoping to simply input the temps and resistances in a table, but all I see is the Inlet Air Temp Sensor Translation table and that's in temp and voltage. What am I missing and how do I deal with manual calibration input for sensors?

I'm sure I'll have a ton more questions as I go back and re-watch the M1 Videos.

Thanks,

Sean

Hi i hope you're doing well. Since my knowledge base is low but for units once you load up the software you go tools> beneath show units you choose the ones you prefer. I dunno if there's a way to get them all replaced by one click but worse case scenerio you can go back to the one i told about and you should be on your way!

In M1 Tune, use Tools->Show Data Properties...

Search for "Temperature".

Control-click each line that has the "Unit" column with °C in it. Or you can also select a few at a time using the shift key.

Click the Edit button, and change the Display Unit to "fahrenheit (°F)".