Sale ends todayGet 30% off any course (excluding packages)

Ends in --- --- ---

mustang gt 2006 manual - help needed

General Tuning Discussion

Forum Posts

Courses

Blog

Tech Articles

Discuss all things tuning in this section. News, products, problems and results. 

= Resolved threads

Author

hello guys....

i just bought HP tuner VCM suite to fix my car, im still new in tuning world so any help will be appreciated. my car was running okay till i decided to clean my injectors [img="https://www.hptuners.com/forum/images/smilies/doh.gif and after doing that my car start running really poorly when i push the engine on the road. the engine sound changed and i think my injectors are not working good [url=https://www.hptuners.com/forum/images/smilies/crazy.gif"]https://www.hptuners.com/forum/images/smilies/crazy.gif"[/url] alt=""]i have 2006 ford mustang gt manual whiteout any engine mods only the cats are removed.can any one take a look on my log and tune file and help me identifying the problem. i see my LTFT & STFT are off for both B1 & B2, also the max value for MAF sensor is only around 22 lb/min is it normal??how can i decide if i have an injector problem?

thanks

tune and log files

it's probably a vacuum leak. You need to do a smoke test or spray starter fluid in the engine bay to check for leaks.

This might sound silly, but how do you do a smoke test or use lighter fluid to detect leaks?

You can go right to YouTube and search, there are a few videos. "How to find vacuum leaks"

For an easy way to check... I just bought carb cleaner and i will spray it to the areas i suspect and i will check the engine rpm, STFT and O2 sensors if any of them will respond.

I will do that and update the thread...

Are you going lean at high load?