Sale ends todayGet 30% off any course (excluding packages)

Ends in --- --- ---

Can I add fuel through wet nitrous setup on a turbo charged engine to be able to run a big shot, like 300 to 400hp shot?

Understanding AFR

Forum Posts

Courses

Blog

Tech Articles

Discussion and questions related to the course Understanding AFR

= Resolved threads

Author

Hello, I'm very new to learning about tuning and modifying my engine. I've always loved cars, but now that I'm older I can finally afford to play around, lol

I have a 2015 honda accord with a k24w1 engine, I've added a turbo kit and I'm installing a nitrous setup with the maximizer 5 controller from nitrous express. My first thought was to build out an engine and just use turbo and try to get in the 500hp + range. Now I realize that there's no aftermarket upgrade for the stock fuel system, I've talked to people about adding a secondary port injection system with a piggy back controller, but I'm not sure if I'll be able to operate it using the k tuner I have to tune everything.

At first I didn't even realize that I could run nitrous with a turbo, but I bought a used water/methanol kit off ebay and the people at nitrous express were so helpful telling me how to hook it up and I would ask questions about nitrous, that I wound up buying a whole kit from them, lol. Now I'm wondering if I can go a different route and build an engine that can handle the nitrous and run the turbo for normal driving and when I want to get into high hp, turn on the nitrous and have the power there. So basically I'll be trying to use the nitrous solenoid from the wet system to give me the fuel I'll need and I also plan on running the separate fuel cell from nitrous express so I'll be able to use race fuel only when I spray. Will this work in higher hp applications, like a 250 or even up to a 400 shot?