Sale ends todayGet 30% off any course (excluding packages)

Ends in --- --- ---

2009 CTS-V tuning

General Tuning Discussion

Forum Posts

Courses

Blog

Tech Articles

Discuss all things tuning in this section. News, products, problems and results. 

= Resolved threads

Author

I am just getting started on tuning my CTS-V. I have a zeitronix ZT-3 wideband installed and I am trying to figure out where the best place to start. Currently it is completely stock. I would like to start by seeing if I can tweak the current tune and learn about tuning before I start doing any mods. I do not have access to a dyno, but I do have a lot of country back roads for road tuning.

From my research I see that some people believe the best place to start is with MAF tuning and others say start with speed density. I am not sure what is best, but I have been playing around with MAF tuning to start. I have setup my VCM scanner to do MAF error by adding a new graph setting up MAF frequency sensor and copying in my column headings from my tune (MAF calibration Airflow vs. Frequency). Then doing some logs and taking the error from the table and multiplying the results by % half in my tune. I am not sure exactly how I should drive to pull these logs. I have basically tried to slowly progress through the frequency range and try to spend enough time in each cell to sort of even things out. From what I gather I should shoot to have my log run from -2 to +2 across the board before I move on to speed density. Prior to doing any logs these are the changes I made to the tune to try and make sure I am not in closed loop.

Engine, Fuel, Cutoff

Disable DFCO

Engine, Fuel, Temp Control

Turn of COT

Engine, Fuel, Oxy Sensors

O2 Readiness ECT Maxed to 400*

Engine, Airflow, dynamic

Disable Dynamic Air

Spark, Advance,

Subtract -5%