Sale ends todayGet 30% off any course (excluding packages)

Ends in --- --- ---

Dev license on M142, getting started... questions.

MoTeC M1 Software Tutorial

Forum Posts

Courses

Blog

Tech Articles

Discussion and questions related to the course MoTeC M1 Software Tutorial

= Resolved threads

Author

Hello,

I am just getting started with a M1 Motec ECU and M1 Build. I have spent a bit of time over the last week or two going through M1 Build and trying to see what the interlinking being control modules is and trying to get to just a basic package. Unfortunately (for me) the only available example of a project is the 3 cylinder version that came with the free download. I purchased an M142 and a dev license for it, do I have access to other project files for reference? I contacted Motec directly for assistance and they asked me to first reach out to my vendor. Which I plan to, but I don't know what I even have available to me before I start asking for it. I am trying to minimize the wasting of people time in back and forth emails. I had assumed (foolishly) that I would have had the GPRP-DI as an example to start with, since I am able to run all those options with a dev-license) and I'd be able to modify it from there.

In going though the 3 cylinder example file (for M130 hardware), it comes based off an older version of M1 Build (0061), just bringing the version up to the latest (0104) seems to break a lot of things. Not sure if I am even supposed to do that. Adjusting the hardware to M142 creates more issues. I would imagine I should be able to get an example file with basic Motec functionality to build off of or at minimum and example project that is configured for the latest build version. Which brings me to the question, is there a repository of more complete example projects from Motec that I just don't have access to? For example, using DI or having the full fuel model incorporated, like "Film compensation" etc.