Sale ends todayGet 30% off any course (excluding packages)

Ends in --- --- ---

Motec M130 w/ Bosch three wire idle control setup

MoTeC M1 Software Tutorial

Forum Posts

Courses

Blog

Tech Articles

Discussion and questions related to the course MoTeC M1 Software Tutorial

= Resolved threads

Author

Hi, looking for the correct way to setup a 3 wire IACV (Bosch 0 280 140 505) with an M130 please. I have limited knowledge of the half bridge setup so far and it appears 12+ should go to the middle pin, what about the outer two pins? I attached an old Motec doc showing the Idle valve assignments but it does not apply to an M1

Based on the vendor firmware & the provided wiring harness here is the three wires/pin locations as currently wired.

A_31 = Half bridge out 3, and bridge out 2 negative.

A_32 = Half bridge out 4, and bridge out 2 positive.

A_33 = Half bridge out 5, and bridge out 3 Negative.

A_31 goes to IACV pin #3

A_32 goes to IACV pin #1

A-33 goes to IACV middle pin #2

I read that an “Inverting Resource” must be set up in the package coding.

Thank you,

Jeff

Attached Files

Hi Jeff,

The datasheet you have attached details using this idle actuator solenoid on an M8 which is an older MoTeC ECU, pre-hundred series.

You can use this solenoid with an M1, this would be done by using HB3 and HB4 as the normal and inverting output resources respectively. The centre pin of the idle actuator solenoid should be wired to 12V+ ignition power as stated in the datasheet.

It's important to note that the recirculation diodes in the datasheet diagram will not be required when using this solenoid with an M1 as the bridge circuits have recirc diodes onboard.

Regarding your specific firmware and wiring configuration you may need to contact the supplier for more specific information. Which firmware package are you using?